rambles part 1

My parents came to visit from the States, so the four of us went off on a good Kiwi Summer Holiday.

On the ferry from Wellington to Picton:

My mother eating something on the ferry (immediately afterward she said “David!” and covered her face…because she doesn’t like candid photos. 😉 But I do.

And while we are doing candids, here’s one of Eilidh:

And me!

An expedition to the Shand’s farm in the Marlborough Sounds involved three days of visits, good food, sea fishing, a first introduction to scuba diving (thanks Cat!), swimming, and a bonus day because of a massive rainstorm and gale that swept through the area, flooding the roads and downing trees. I don’t have any photos from that time, but Eilidh took some good ones, maybe she will be kind enough to share them on her blog.

Another candid, this one of my dad, in Nelson I think.

One thought on “rambles part 1

Leave a Reply

