photography

I’ve decided to try making this a place to share photos I’ve taken. I hope to update regularly, whenever I find photo opportunities, so stay posted. 🙂

Our neighbors are away for the weekend and we are looking after their chickens. This morning I went to collect their eggs. I was surprised to find six eggs in one nest box. Either that was one very productive (and pained!) hen, or the hens like to trade off using a box (more probable). Another curious observation was that the eggs were each unique shades, all the way from white to milk chocolate. I just had to take some pictures…  

It’s an overcast day, thus the gray light, but I’m pleased with the way the composition turned out.

Sergeant Whisk and troops:


Kicking up his heels:

One thought on “photography

Leave a Reply

