typing in the kitchen

Sometimes I have to pinch myself.  How many engineers get to spend their day sitting at the kitchen table working?  That’s what I’m doing today.  Yesterday I leaned back in an easy chair in the living room and spent the day keeping company with my laptop.  A couple days earlier I tried it in our bedroom, so I could spend time with my wife while she was sick in bed.  

It’s a test of my self-discipline though… 🙂  Do I get up late, mix personal time with work time, and end up on the computer till 9PM in order to complete my eight hour workday?

I’ve been struggling since we made THE MOVE to get back on top of my day to day work.  Finally I told E. yesterday that I felt mostly caught up.  I hope the tenseness in my body and mind will go away.  Perhaps this weekend, our first weekend with no scurrying about and doing stuff, will help me relax.  The outdoors is calling me too.  Should I go out and buy cross-country skis before or after the first big snow?  We haven’t had enough snow yet – at least in our valley – to try skiing.

For pictures of our new home…check out my wife ‘s posts: http://ebbyanne.livejournal.com.

Leave a Reply

