books

I was tagged…

Q. The most books I’ve ever owned.
How many do I have?  I can hardly keep track of them!!  At least books in bookshelves against the wall make for decent insulation.  Ha ha. 

Q. The last book I bought.
I’ve bought a few large orders from Amazon and other places lately…among them a book on Bible translations by Philip Comfort, “Nutrition and Physical Degeneration” by Weston Price, an NRSV bible, and a bunch of books about church.

Q. The last book I read.
“Created to be His Helpmeet” by Debi Pearl.  Hey!  Okay, it’s not meant for me, but I read it anyway.  It is very interesting and I wanted to read it because my wifey was reading it too.

Q. The five books that meant the most to me.
1) The Bible of course
2) Gaining Favor with God and Man – Thayer
3) No Compromise, the story of Keith Green – Melody Green
4) Custom and Command – Stan Guthrie                                                                                                    
5) Endurance – about Ernest Shackleton

These are in no particular order, and are a good sampling of books that have shaped me in several very different areas (except for the Bible, which has shaped me in all areas!)

I tag…

Whoever wants to be tagged! (I’m new so don’t have very many friends yet :-[  )

Leave a Reply

